EAPC eupca Leadership Award 2021

At the EAPC Congress on October 7th, the EAPC eupca Leadership Award was jointly awarded by Dr. Gerrit Frerich, eupca coordinator, and Prof. Dr. Christoph Ostgathe, President of EAPC.
The recipient of this year’s award was St. Christopher’s Hospice, represented by Dr. Libby Sallnow, for their “Fellowship in Palliative Care” programme.
For this programme, in collaboration with the Institute of Palliative Medicine in Pondicherry, India and the Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University in Dhaka, Bangladesh, St. Christopher’s Hospice draws together a group of palliative care leaders from low- and middle-income countries who together to generate in-depth knowledge of core issues in organising palliative care at the grassroot level. The programme is taught using a wide range of contemporary teaching methods.
Congratulations to St. Christopher’s Hospice for this excellent programme!